Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A Club monster resurfaces...SimonX and Pathfinder please help.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Club monster resurfaces...SimonX and Pathfinder please help.

Hi Folks,

about to look at a e36 m3 that Simon*X and pathfinder have used. Pathfinder, nice of you to take it to the track, as this is where she should be as well.

The current owner, perhaps you remember is a pilot for Air Arabia and has been trying to sell it.

http://tnydu.biz/DOi2cw

Anyhow going to take look today, and see what i think. I admit i am not a BMW fanatic, but I do like well designed cars and the e36 m3 falls into that space. I have been driving 3 jap 4wds for the last 7 years, and need a little more "fun", but don't want to be frustrated with the car in the garage all the time, so plan to do some work myself as well, I have the space and time, and can afford to have the car off the road for a couple of weeks if not more for parts to arrive.

Please, please let me know what you think. Also I am planning on using the autodrome, which is only 5 minutes from where i live in sportscity, another reason that I am looking this car. I think pathfinder did most of the work on the car in the past, and it was advertised for AED40,0000 around 1 year ago. The current owner has not tracked it, and is a BMW m3 fan, has a Evo back in Tahiti.

Also considering impreza, but can't find one in my budget, although I know that parts/servicing at the dealer are cheaper than many other brands, and also looking at the newer generation mustang, but too many crash repaired imports from the US....I know totally different car to the m3 and impreza in terms of handling, but need to own atleast one yank muscle car in life.

Thanks for your help and adivse in advance, I am hoping to meet some of this community in the near future
    '94 Avus Blue e36 m3
    2007 LWB Prado. 2" IVD lift.GPS 276C.Bashplate.Rear Pintle Hook