Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Returning to the Gulf from TX ya'll!

Hello everyone!
    My name is Hamzah. I frequent boards such as bimmerforums and m3forum.net by the same screen name. I've been referred to this board by Lutfy who recommended I ask this community about all my bimmer questions in the Gulf. I'm finishing up my studies in Texas A&M and I'll be back in the Gulf within the next 6 months or so. Local to me is Texas World Speedway and the Texas A&M Sports Car Club which is the largest collegiate car club in the nation. I've had a chance to work with many sanctioning bodies at the track and organize Autocrosses with TAMSCC.

I've been doing track days and autocrosses for 4 years and I've been hooked since. I've done some wheel to wheel if you count the crazy world of the 24 Hours of LeMons as well. I love to work on cars and get hands on experience and I'm always up to learning something new. This is us our college student team on Jalopnik passing BS inspection with an LSD 4.10 325is with zero penalty laps. Bribes are a necessity of course :)

We were 2nd in the field of 122 cars until one of our drivers crashed our car. Oh well, that's racing.

Though I will be living in Khobar, KSA, I'm looking forward to meeting ya'll and participating in car related activities. I can't wait to drive the tracks in UAE and Bahrain and maybe start some real wheel to wheel racing then!

Oh and I drive a '97 E36 M3, a '95 E36 M3, and a '95 E36 325is. All black coupes, whichever works at one given time :D

See you guys in 2011!

-Hamzah

Welcome to the club Hamzah.

I am also new here, but this is a great club.

Everyone is very nice and most people have tonns of knowledge about cars.

I am sure you shall enjoy being a part of this club.
    sigpic

http://www.youtube.com/user/hashaikh11

Comment

Another E36 fanatic :drool:

:welcome2: Home buddy, make yourself comfortable..

Comment

Welcome on board.....Always happy to c another E36 driver here :D