What do you do?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What do you do?

Aside from posting on this board, shining your Beema and scouring the internet for the next upgrade to your car, what exactly do you guys do during the day - what is your job?

I'll start. I work for a US project management company. Specifically, i am a Senior Planning Engineer, meaning i get involved with the forecasting, and then subsequent progress-monitoring, of the programme, resource and costs associated with major engineering and construction projects. I am currently working on the construction of the new Global Village facility, and my office are based there (on the Emirates Road near Arabian Ranches).

And you?
    theeldestboy

Silver 2005 E46 M3 Convertible
    Alpine White 2004 E46 M3 Coupe
    Topaz Blue 2002 M-Spec 330ci Sport Convertible
    Blue 1998 318ti M-Spec Compact Sport

hmmm interesting...

I come from an Electrical Engineering background and currently work with engineering consultatants called DC Pro.. My position is project manager and we're doing site supervision & engineering review of the construction of 2 district cooling plants at Motor City, and the expansion of Dubai Investment Park district cooling plant :)

So yeah I'm 5 minutes away from you Phil :)

BMW history:
    07 Z4MC | 01 330ci | 99 Z3R | 93 325ic

Comment

Originally posted by Haissam View Post
      we're doing site supervision & engineering review of the construction of 2 district cooling plants at Motor City
      Le me guess, using my knowledge of construction in Dubai...behind on programme and over budget? ;)
      theeldestboy

Comment

Great initiative Phil...

I come from an Aeronautical Engineering background. Planes have always been my first love. wanted to be pilot first, but had a bad time convincing my folks that flying is safer than walking on the streets :)....since that didnt work out well, decided to do the next thing closer to aircraft... engineering it! ;)