Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

so when's Dubai gonna pick up again, if it ever will?!?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

so when's Dubai gonna pick up again, if it ever will?!?

I'm sure you guys can see that things have slowed down in this country: projects on hold, banks in trouble, real-estate down, companies not rectuiting, some considering firing existing employees and so on...

Most of us are expats here & it would be useful to share our experiences from what's happening in our companies so we get a bigger picture..

For example I'm a project manager in construction and have noticed the following:

- my company will continue with projects in hand, but all projects forecasted for 2009 & 2010 are now on hold by the developers :(

- my company has stopped recruiting

- my company is not considering reducing current staff since we're all busy with current work :)

- salary increments & bonuses will be kept to a minimum this year :cry:

- our main client (Union Properties) is putting pressure on everyone to complete phase-1 of motor city in order to handover ASAP to the tenants, which means they get their payments

- banks are calling me regarding increased fixed deposit rates, obviously they need cash

the list doesn't end, but let us have your input & concerns!

BMW history:
    07 Z4MC | 01 330ci | 99 Z3R | 93 325ic

I'm heard a lot of issues regarding Dubai's economy, however, i haven't come out to a conclusion.. I noticed many companies sacking low positioned employees to save millions per year. Most of the current projects have been postponed and held until further notice !!

And yes, Banks are giving high rate on deposits so they can make sure they stay at the safe side... It is just a crappy situation and god knows what is next ...
    Drive To The Satisfaction... A Dreamer's Pursuit

2013 F10 M5 - M Drivers Package
    Alpine White / Sakhir Orange

Mods: ZCP Kidney Grilles

2009 E92 M3 - M Drivers Package