Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

IPod integration in a 2007 M6 (with no AUX armrest input)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IPod integration in a 2007 M6 (with no AUX armrest input)

Hi guys

I know this has been covered in previous older posts, but I'd love to get your feedback on the best/easist/quickest (and ideally cheapest) way to get Ipod working.

In my new M6, there appears to be NO AUX input in the armrest. Weird, as I thought all 2007 models had one (or is this 2008+?).

I have a CD changer in the glovebox of course, perhaps this (from previous reading here) is the focus i.e. disconnect the CD and set up Ipod through this power connection?

Also welcome who/where to go for this (if it cannot be done myself) - ShakX, Hasan, Ayham + others - thanks in advance for any tips here!

I have an AUX IN connection in my arm rest and mine is a 2007.

I have no knowledge or experience with these things, so lets just wait for the experts to chime in.
    sigpic

http://www.youtube.com/user/hashaikh11

Comment

Congratulations on the purchase!

Please post some pics of the beast.
      sigpic

Comment

Congrats for the car. Looking forward for the pictures :)
        I am no expert but I thought all of them have the aux input. You sure u checked properly ? :)
        My 2007 6er has it so im guessing the m6 must have it too..
        07 E64 650i Silver

sigpic

Comment

Although the quality from the aux input in shait. CDs ftw !
          07 E64 650i Silver

sigpic

Comment

Hi Rob how very strange! have you checked in the glove box?
            If its not there not a problem! Ret-rofit kit available from Stealership(AGMC).
            Get the kit and I will fit it for you and code it.
            Check the link to give you some idea of how its fitted and coded.
            http://www.scribd.com/doc/26437006/Ins-405

Comment

Shak FTW!!!
              sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Rady View Post