Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need Advice for an E30 Project

Dear fellow members and E30 afficionados

I am new to the BMW world and I am just about to finalize the purchase of a decent shape E30, which I would like to modernize for performance and driving pleasure/comfort. This car has always been a favorite of mine given its compact size and beautiful classic lines. Here is what I am looking at:

Engine : I would welcome any suggestions/past experiences for a newer engine swap (BMW only). Any other ideas to improve the 325i engine are also welcome!

Suspension: I would like to give it a stance (minus 60 in the front and minus 40 in the back). I am considering H&R coil overs (mainly because of the adjustability factor) but would welcome any comments on them or even other alternatives to coilovers such as lowered springs etc...

Exhaust: I would like to put a performance exhaust, but nothing that is too loud. Any suggestions?

Finally, any addresses for purchase/fitment of these items in Dubai would be welcome.

Thanks in advance for your help and advice!

Hi

This is a very cool project you are thinking of.

I would do the following.

Engine: S85 V10 or S65 V8
    Transmission: SMGIII or DCT
    Suspension: Any coilovers + A sack of gravel in the boot to even out the weight distribution.
    Exhaust: Would need to be a customs exhaust.

There will be loads of challenges but it is possible.

Most of the parts you can get from the car breakers in Sharjah. I would also expect that a lot of custom parts will need be fabricated as well.

As for the workshop, you will need to do a lot of research and go and meet all the shop owners before you can take a decision.

Good Luck!
    sigpic

http://www.youtube.com/user/hashaikh11

Comment

Hello [MENTION=188841]E30 Project[/MENTION] and welcome to the BMW Club UAE.